Gentlemen of Leisure

Go Back   Gentlemen of Leisure > Public Forums > Off-Topic Discussion

Old 05-22-2010, 08:06 AM
Fuse Member

Send a message via AIM to rursusferre
Dragon age: origins

I know it's been out a while, but I just started playing it. I think it's a pretty damn good game. The complexity of the differnet story components is really pretty awesome, and watching my friend play through parts I already had, I as really suprised how different stuff can turn out. Anyone check this one out?
Old 05-22-2010, 08:19 AM
Fuse Member

Yeah it's pretty awesome. I stopped a bit ways in but have been meaning to pick it back up. Curious how the DLC is. I think they just released a new one.

I always pick ranged casters in RPG's and I always get bored with them. Don't know why I don't try something different. Mages make the game pretty easy though.
Old 05-22-2010, 09:23 AM
Fuse Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by rursusferre View Post
I know it's been out a while, but I just started playing it. I think it's a pretty damn good game. The complexity of the differnet story components is really pretty awesome, and watching my friend play through parts I already had, I as really suprised how different stuff can turn out. Anyone check this one out?
Yes. It's a great game. I played through the vanilla. I stoped before beating it just cause i want to buy it again with all the download contents and play it again.

The darkspawn chronicles that just came out allow you to play darkspawn, which looks really cool.

Old 09-20-2014, 04:39 PM
Fuse Member

I know it's an old game now (DA:O), but I finally got around to finishing this one today. Good game.

Anyone played Dragon Age 2? How is it compared to the first?
Old 09-21-2014, 09:15 AM

DA:2 is considered a let down in comparison to its predecessor. I mostly agree with this...